Clean up your channel subscriptions so you can find your favorite videos faster

As YouTube subscriptions accumulate or you lose interest in some channels, you can unsubscribe from individual YouTube channels so that their videos don’t clutter up your subscription feed. If you don’t want another channel commenting on your videos, you can block it on YouTube.

Also Read: The Funniest YouTube Channels You Should Be Following

      Note: The following instructions apply to YouTube.com on the desktop web, YouTube.com on the mobile web, and the YouTube app for iOS and Android.

How to Unsubscribe From YouTube Channels From Any Platform

Learning how to unsubscribe from a channel is as easy as subscribing to it in the first place. Just follow the steps below.

  1. Navigate to YouTube.com in a desktop or mobile web browser, or open the iOS/Android app on your mobile device and sign in with your Google/YouTube account.
  • Select Subscriptions in the left pane in a browser or in the lower right in the app.
  • Select the channel name you want to unsubscribe from and then select the HOME tab from the top menu.

Tip: Alternatively, you can use the search field to search for the channel or select the channel name displayed beneath one of the channel’s videos.


  • Select the Subscribed button or link.
  • On the Unsubscribe box, confirm that you want to unsubscribe from the channel by selecting UNSUBSCRIBE.

Note: You can resubscribe to a channel again any time you want.


  • If you successfully unsubscribed, the label should turn into a red SUBSCRIBE button on the desktop web or red SUBSCRIBE text on the app/mobile site.

Tips for Unsubscribing From YouTube Channels

  • Navigate to YouTube and sign in, then choose to see all your subscriptions from the menu bar. Although you can’t unsubscribe from channels in bulk, you can select the Subscribed button next to each channel to confirm you that want to unsubscribe without having to go to each channel’s individual channel home page.
  • If you’re watching a video and decide you want to unsubscribe from the channel, you can select the UNSUBSCRIBE button located directly beneath the video and to the right of the channel name.

Also Read: How to Use YouTube

Note: Once you unsubscribe from a channel, there’s no way to look up your recently unsubscribed channels if you change your mind. YouTube History shows what you recently searched for or watched, but it won’t show subscriptions/unsubscriptions.

Share.

Leave A Reply