When you have regrets, you can take down a video from YouTube

Removing a video from your YouTube channel is a quick process if you know what steps to take. You can choose to delete videos permanently. You can also hide videos from public view so those videos can be made available later. Keep reading to learn how to remove a video from YouTube.

Also Read: How to Turn Off Restricted Mode on YouTube

How to Remove a Video From YouTube on a Computer

Use your Google account to log in to YouTube, then follow the steps to delete a video from your YouTube Channel.

  1. Open a web browser, and go to YouTube.
  2. Select Sign in, located in the upper-right corner of the page, and enter your Google Account credentials.

  1. Select your Google Account logo, located in the upper-right corner.

  1. When the drop-down menu appears, select YouTube Studio.
  • The YouTube Studio interface should now be displayed. Select Videos (the Play icon located in the left menu pane).
  • A list of your channel’s videos displays. Hover the mouse cursor over the video you wish to delete, and select the three vertically-aligned dots.

  • Select Delete.

  • A pop-up window appears, asking if you want to delete the video permanently. Select the check box, noting that you agree to the finality of this action.

Note: The video cannot be recovered after it is deleted. Select download video to save a copy to your computer before proceeding. 

  • Select Delete Video to complete the process.

Warning: In addition to the video, all comments, Likes, and Unlike are removed. If you upload the video at a later time, this viewer input isn’t restored.

How to Remove a Video From YouTube Using the Mobile App

When you remove a video from YouTube using an Android or iOS device, the steps are slightly different because you’ll be working from an app instead of a web browser.

  1. Open the YouTube app, and log in to your Google Account, if necessary.
  2. Tap Library, located in the lower-right corner of the screen.
  3. Tap My Videos.

  1. Tap the three vertical dots next to the video you wish to delete.
  • Tap Delete.

Warning: Videos deleted in this method cannot be recovered at a later date. Store a version of the video on your computer before deleting it from YouTube.

  • A message appears that asks if you want to delete your uploaded video. Tap OK to complete the process.

Warning: In addition to the video, all comments, Likes, and Unlikes are removed. If you upload the video at a later time, this viewer input isn’t restored.

How to Hide Videos on Your YouTube Channel

If you want to stop certain videos from showing up on your YouTube Channel, but don’t want to delete those videos completely, modifying the Visibility setting can do the trick.

HIDE VIDEOS USING YOUR WEB BROWSER

  1. Return to the screen listing your previously uploaded YouTube videos by following the steps specific to your device above.

  1. Go to Visibility and select the option that displays. A pop-up menu appears containing the following three options: Public, Private, and Unlisted.
  • To hide your video from anyone but yourself, select Private. To hide your video from everyone except people who have the video’s direct link or full URL, select Unlisted.

Also Read: How to Block YouTube Channels

HIDE VIDEOS USING THE ANDROID OR IOS YOUTUBE APP

  1. Return to the screen listing your previously uploaded YouTube videos by following the steps specific to your device above.
  2. Tap the three vertical dots next to the video you wish to hide.
  3. When the pop-up menu appears, tap Edit.
  4. The Edit details screen for the video displays. Go to the Privacy section and tap the option. A menu appears at the bottom of the screen.

  1. To hide your video from anyone except yourself, tap Private. To hide your video from everyone other than those who have the video’s direct link or full URL, tap Unlisted.
Share.

Leave A Reply